NPR Politics Podcast

NPR Politics Podcast

The NPR Politics Podcast is where NPR's political reporters talk to you like they talk to each other. With weekly roundups and quick takes on news of the day, you don't have to keep up with politics to know what's happening. You just have to keep up with us.

Weekly Roundup: Friday, March 24

March 24, 2017

45:21 Listen
Gorsuch Hearings Continue

March 21, 2017

41:04 Listen
Russia/Gorsuch Hearings

March 20, 2017

38:07 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 16

March 16, 2017

43:19 Listen
CBO Scores GOP Health Care Bill/Listener Mail

March 14, 2017

29:50 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 9

March 9, 2017

45:23 Listen
New Executive Order; Trump's Wiretap Claim

March 6, 2017

25:57 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 2

March 2, 2017

46:42 Listen
President Trump Addresses Congress

March 1, 2017

37:16 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, February 23

Feb. 23, 2017

46:22 Listen
Latest News + Listener Mail

Feb. 21, 2017

28:40 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, February 16

Feb. 16, 2017

43:57 Listen
Russia Controversy Deepens For Trump White House

Feb. 15, 2017

24:05 Listen
Michael Flynn Resigns

Feb. 14, 2017

20:50 Listen
Weekly Roundup LIVE: Friday, February 10

Feb. 11, 2017

1:03:58 Listen
Sessions Confirmed, Gorsuch's Comments, Yemen Raid

Feb. 9, 2017

25:04 Listen
Trump's Travel Ban Halted

Feb. 6, 2017

19:13 Listen
Listener Mail - Sunday, February 5

Feb. 5, 2017

20:22 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, February 2

Feb. 2, 2017

48:01 Listen
Trump Nominates Neil Gorsuch To Supreme Court

Jan. 31, 2017

26:29 Listen
Trump's Immigration and Refugee Ban

Jan. 30, 2017

37:09 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, January 27

Jan. 27, 2017

47:57 Listen
Latest News, Listener Mail - Plus a Special Announcement

Jan. 25, 2017

16:25 Listen
First Trump Administration Press Briefing; Women's March

Jan. 23, 2017

33:18 Listen
The Inauguration of Donald Trump

Jan. 20, 2017

35:15 Listen
Obama's Final Press Conference; Senate Hearings Continue

Jan. 18, 2017

38:45 Listen
Trump's Poll Numbers Low; Stress of Foreign Leaders High

Jan. 17, 2017

30:07 Listen
Announcing a live show!

Jan. 13, 2017

0:45 Listen
Trump's Press Conference, Tillerson's Hearing

Jan. 12, 2017

47:20 Listen
Obama's Farewell, Russian Intel Reports, Senate Hearings

Jan. 11, 2017

33:11 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, January 5

Jan. 5, 2017

45:58 Listen
Quick Take: Congress Convenes, GOP Drops Ethics Plan

Jan. 3, 2017

22:24 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Wednesday, December 28

Dec. 28, 2016

47:02 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Wednesday, December 21

Dec. 21, 2016

49:12 Listen
Listener Mail: Monday, December 19

Dec. 19, 2016

32:04 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, December 15

Dec. 15, 2016

47:08 Listen
Donald Trump and Russia

Dec. 12, 2016

26:43 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, December 8

Dec. 8, 2016

47:12 Listen
Covering 2016 As A Muslim

Dec. 7, 2016

43:38 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Live In Cambridge

Dec. 2, 2016

1:04:28 Listen
Monday, November 28

Nov. 28, 2016

31:00 Listen
Announcing a Live Show!

Nov. 23, 2016

0:47 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Tuesday, November 22

Nov. 22, 2016

45:46 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, November 17

Nov. 17, 2016

48:50 Listen
The Election Of Donald Trump

Nov. 11, 2016

51:23 Listen
Trump, Obama Meet at the White House

Nov. 10, 2016

12:14 Listen
Trump's Victory: The Day After

Nov. 9, 2016

29:24 Listen
Donald Trump Elected President

Nov. 9, 2016

29:49 Listen
Tuesday, November 8

Nov. 8, 2016

20:22 Listen
Monday, November 7

Nov. 7, 2016

30:21 Listen
Sunday, November 6

Nov. 6, 2016

23:17 Listen
Listener Mail

Nov. 6, 2016

26:11 Listen
Polls

Nov. 5, 2016

27:44 Listen
Friday, November 4

Nov. 4, 2016

23:41 Listen
Thursday, November 3

Nov. 3, 2016

31:18 Listen
Wednesday, November 2

Nov. 2, 2016

26:34 Listen
Tuesday, November 1

Nov. 1, 2016

26:04 Listen
Monday, October 31

Oct. 31, 2016

30:25 Listen
Encore: Musicals and Politics

Oct. 30, 2016

25:14 Listen
Listener Mail: Saturday, October 29

Oct. 29, 2016

26:16 Listen
Friday, October 28

Oct. 28, 2016

28:34 Listen
Thursday, October 27

Oct. 27, 2016

28:47 Listen
Wednesday, October 26

Oct. 26, 2016

29:18 Listen
Tuesday, October 25

Oct. 25, 2016

25:30 Listen
Monday, October 24

Oct. 24, 2016

21:51 Listen
Monday Mail: October 24

Oct. 24, 2016

25:51 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, October 21

Oct. 21, 2016

52:13 Listen
The Third Presidential Debate

Oct. 20, 2016

36:50 Listen
Previewing The Final Debate

Oct. 18, 2016

27:49 Listen
Monday Mail: October 17

Oct. 17, 2016

23:56 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, October 13

Oct. 13, 2016

54:57 Listen
Trump v GOP

Oct. 11, 2016

29:55 Listen
The Second Presidential Debate

Oct. 10, 2016

43:16 Listen
Trump On Tape

Oct. 8, 2016

32:48 Listen
Listener Mail: Friday, October 7

Oct. 7, 2016

21:31 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, October 6

Oct. 6, 2016

51:11 Listen
The Vice Presidential Debate

Oct. 5, 2016

36:20 Listen
Quick Take: VP Debate Preview

Oct. 3, 2016

23:03 Listen
Monday Mail: October 3

Oct. 3, 2016

21:23 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, September 29

Sept. 29, 2016

41:26 Listen
Quick Take: Your Debate Questions

Sept. 27, 2016

19:54 Listen
The First Presidential Debate

Sept. 27, 2016

35:28 Listen
Monday Mail: September 26

Sept. 26, 2016

21:16 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, September 22

Sept. 22, 2016

59:36 Listen
Trump's Birtherism/Listener Mail

Sept. 16, 2016

28:21 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, September 15

Sept. 15, 2016

52:29 Listen
Quick Take: Clinton's Health/'Basket of Deplorables'

Sept. 12, 2016

20:14 Listen
Monday Mail: September 12

Sept. 12, 2016

17:27 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, September 8

Sept. 8, 2016

47:37 Listen
Monday Mail: September 5

Sept. 5, 2016

21:21 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, September 1

Sept. 1, 2016

44:39 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, August 25

Aug. 25, 2016

46:33 Listen
Live In Chicago

Aug. 23, 2016

38:05 Listen
Quick Take: Trump Loses Campaign Chairman, Has 'Regrets'

Aug. 20, 2016

19:58 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, August 18

Aug. 18, 2016

44:07 Listen
Quick Take: Will Trump Ever Pivot?

Aug. 15, 2016

20:18 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, August 11

Aug. 11, 2016

46:40 Listen
Food Politics

Aug. 8, 2016

22:45 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, August 4

Aug. 4, 2016

47:03 Listen
Quick Take: Trump and the Khans

Aug. 1, 2016

21:49 Listen
Democratic National Convention: Friday, July 29

July 29, 2016

32:22 Listen
Democratic National Convention: Thursday, July 28

July 28, 2016

34:03 Listen
Democratic National Convention: Wednesday, July 27

July 27, 2016

28:31 Listen
Democratic National Convention: Tuesday, July 26

July 26, 2016

32:08 Listen
Quick Take: Clinton Picks Kaine

July 22, 2016

11:06 Listen
Republican National Convention: Friday, July 22

July 22, 2016

32:53 Listen
Republican National Convention: Thursday, July 21

July 21, 2016

27:01 Listen
Republican National Convention: Wednesday, July 20

July 20, 2016

33:07 Listen
Republican National Convention: Tuesday, July 19

July 19, 2016

27:48 Listen
Quick Take: Attack in France; Trump Delays, Picks Pence

July 15, 2016

13:34 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, July 14

July 14, 2016

48:32 Listen
Sanders Endorses, Obama To Dallas, Trump's VP

July 12, 2016

24:53 Listen
Dallas

July 8, 2016

29:17 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, July 7

July 7, 2016

53:19 Listen
Quick Take: Clinton's Email Server Case

July 5, 2016

18:08 Listen
Musicals and Politics

July 5, 2016

24:47 Listen
Obama's Years

July 1, 2016

52:49 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, June 30

June 30, 2016

45:18 Listen
Quick Take: Supreme Court Strikes Down Texas Abortion Law

June 27, 2016

16:31 Listen
Quick Take: Brexit

June 24, 2016

18:24 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, June 23

June 23, 2016

44:53 Listen
Gun Laws

June 21, 2016

25:25 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, June 16

June 16, 2016

48:43 Listen
Orlando

June 13, 2016

24:54 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, June 9

June 9, 2016

44:00 Listen
Quick Take: June 7 Primaries

June 8, 2016

17:41 Listen
Quick Take: Clinton Clinches

June 6, 2016

14:00 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, June 2

June 2, 2016

45:50 Listen
Quick Take: The Libertarian Party

May 31, 2016

19:37 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, May 26

May 26, 2016

38:36 Listen
Quick Take: Race/Whiteness In 2016

May 24, 2016

22:20 Listen
Live Weekly Roundup: Friday, May 20

May 20, 2016

1:13:10 Listen
Quick Take: Third Party Candidates

May 17, 2016

16:14 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, May 12

May 12, 2016

38:39 Listen
Quick Take: Federal Government, North Carolina Trade Lawsuits Over LGBT Law

May 9, 2016

9:37 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, May 5

May 5, 2016

39:04 Listen
Quick Take: Kasich Out, Trump Apparent Nominee

May 4, 2016

11:00 Listen
Quick Take: Trump And Sanders Win Indiana; Cruz Drops Out

May 3, 2016

13:30 Listen
Quick Take: When Athletes Endorse

May 2, 2016

14:23 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, April 28

April 28, 2016

37:20 Listen
Quick Take: Vice President Carly Fiorina?

April 27, 2016

7:50 Listen
Quick Take: April 26 Primary Results

April 26, 2016

12:00 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, April 21

April 21, 2016

35:00 Listen
Quick Take: New York Primary Results

April 19, 2016

12:36 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, April 15

April 15, 2016

47:19 Listen
Inside HBO's 'Confirmation': When NPR Broke The Anita Hill Story

April 13, 2016

29:55 Listen
Can Candidates Pay Delegates? A Contested Convention FAQ

April 11, 2016

38:12 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, April 7

April 7, 2016

45:03 Listen
Quick Take: Wisconsin Primary Results

April 5, 2016

13:28 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 31

March 31, 2016

32:10 Listen
Quick Take: Berniementum?

March 28, 2016

13:52 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 24

March 24, 2016

43:03 Listen
Quick Take: March 22 Contests

March 23, 2016

10:05 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, March 17

March 17, 2016

40:47 Listen
Quick Take: Obama's Supreme Court Nominee

March 16, 2016

15:21 Listen
Quick Take: March 15 Primary Results

March 16, 2016

19:50 Listen
Quick Take: Violence on the Trail

March 14, 2016

14:55 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, March 11

March 11, 2016

40:26 Listen
Quick Take: Tuesday Night's Primaries

March 9, 2016

12:59 Listen
Quick Take: Weekend News and 'The Establishment'

March 7, 2016

23:13 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, March 4

March 4, 2016

37:22 Listen
Super Tuesday...And Now What

March 2, 2016

22:22 Listen
Super Tuesday Preview

Feb. 28, 2016

21:30 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, February 26

Feb. 26, 2016

34:25 Listen
Quick Take: Donald Trump Wins Nevada

Feb. 24, 2016

6:19 Listen
Quick Take: What Happened in Nevada and South Carolina

Feb. 22, 2016

21:32 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, February 18

Feb. 18, 2016

38:06 Listen
The Death of Justice Antonin Scalia

Feb. 14, 2016

22:48 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, February 12

Feb. 12, 2016

39:45 Listen
Quick Take: New Hampshire Primary Results

Feb. 10, 2016

22:33 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, February 5

Feb. 5, 2016

37:41 Listen
Quick Take: Iowa Caucus Results

Feb. 2, 2016

20:32 Listen
Follow NPR's Caucus Night Coverage

Feb. 1, 2016

1:11 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, January 29

Jan. 29, 2016

31:47 Listen
Quick Take: The 'Ground Game' One Week From Iowa

Jan. 25, 2016

13:31 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, January 22

Jan. 22, 2016

39:13 Listen
Quick Take: The Peril of Polls with The Upshot

Jan. 19, 2016

21:28 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, January 15

Jan. 15, 2016

37:40 Listen
Quick Take: The State of the Union

Jan. 13, 2016

20:47 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, January 8

Jan. 8, 2016

33:11 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Wednesday, December 30

Dec. 30, 2015

30:50 Listen
Quick Take: President Obama's Final Year

Dec. 28, 2015

19:57 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Wednesday, December 23

Dec. 23, 2015

34:46 Listen
President Barack Obama

Dec. 21, 2015

41:48 Listen
NPR Interviews President Barack Obama

Dec. 19, 2015

15:30 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Thursday, December 17

Dec. 17, 2015

35:31 Listen
Quick Take: The Politics of 'Star Wars'

Dec. 15, 2015

9:57 Listen
Supreme Court Justice Stephen Breyer

Dec. 13, 2015

29:32 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, December 11

Dec. 11, 2015

26:58 Listen
Quick Take: Terrorism, Fear, and the Campaign

Dec. 8, 2015

17:02 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, December 4

Dec. 4, 2015

34:40 Listen
Quick Take: Paris Climate Summit

Nov. 28, 2015

Listen
Quick Take: Campaign Apps

Nov. 27, 2015

31:51 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Tuesday, November 24

Nov. 24, 2015

31:51 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, November 20

Nov. 20, 2015

22:41 Listen
Quick Take: Candidate Books

Nov. 18, 2015

11:09 Listen
Quick Take: Paris Terror Attacks

Nov. 17, 2015

Listen
Quick Take: The Battle for Control of the GOP

Nov. 14, 2015

17:02 Listen
Quick Take: Bernie Sanders and Socialism

Nov. 14, 2015

11:56 Listen
Weekly Roundup: Friday, November 13

Nov. 13, 2015

29:47 Listen
Introducing the NPR Politics Podcast

Nov. 9, 2015

2:29 Listen
Podparadise.com neither hosts nor alters podcast files. All content © its respective owners.