All About The Music

Dancing Waters - In the Studio w/drummer Bruce Guttridge

April 14, 2020

“Dancing Waters” is one of the 11 new songs from Navarro’s new album for 2020, “Into The Light”. This is Navarro’s 25th album and it features over 20 musicians contributing to Ken’s new music including bassists Gary Grainger & John Patitucci, drummers Greg Grainger, Bruce Guttridge & Dave Weckl, keyboardist Jay Rowe, harpist Lori Andrews & saxophonist Tony Craddock Jr. to name a few. For this podcast , Ken spoke with virtuoso drummer Bruce Guttridge about recording his drum part for this uniquely beautiful song in 13/8 time. neither hosts nor alters podcast files. All content © its respective owners.