Out of the Shadows


Oct. 2, 2012

We're going hard in this weeks Universal Rhythm Session! This week we welcome a duo that has been part of the EDM world for over a decade and continues blessing the decks with their energy filled percussive mixes. Midnight Society is a power team that will be sure to get you dancing and groovin from start to finish. They have traveled the world from Europe to South America and have graced dancefloors at some of the most sought out venues throughout Brazil and Amsterdam. Hosting a yearly Drum Nation party in South Beach during the WMC to a weekly Friday night residency at DTox in NYC this team is no stranger to the midnight club society. They have played for massive crowds in Brazil of over 3000 party goers during a yearly festival in Rio De Janeiro, The Week International. Not only are they busy traveling but they also own and run a very notable independent digital record label titled SoundGroove Records. I personally had the honor of being signed to their growing label and am proud to be a part of the team. The music is top notch with nearly 500 releases to date. The label has produced Billboard charting singles with tracks featured on several mix compilations by some of the industry's most respected class DJ's & Producers. We hope you enjoy this exclusive Universal Rhythm Sessions mix by the drum pounding duo Midnight Society.

Remember to email us with any comments or questions about the show or the artists featured. We can be reached via Facebook at www.facebook.com/johnrivasmusic or follow us on Instagram @johnrivasmusic or via Twitter @djmentor

For more on Midnight Society make sure to check out their Facebook pages at www.facebook.com/djcurtisatchinson or www.midnight-society.com 

Don't forget to check out SoundGroove Recordings at www.soundgrooverecords.com and on Beatport.com at www.beatport.com/label/soundgroove-records/1736

Midnight Society Playlist:

  1.  Joseph Capriati - Solar System (Original Mix)
  2.  Chris Lum - Feelin' High (Thinking Of You) - Acapella
  3.  Markantonio & Roberto Capuano - T4 (Original Mix)
  4.  Miguel Bastida - Darkoutside (Original Mix)
  5.  Marco Lys, Prok & Fitch - You Need Some (Original Mix)
  6.  Max Olsen - Jone (Manna-Croup Remix)
  7.  Chocolate Puma & Gregor Salto - Gimme Sum (Original Mix)
  8.  Danny Tenaglia - Elements (The Voice)
  9.  Brandon Decarlo - Doldrums (Original Mix)
  10.  Andre Sobota - Surrounded (Dosem Remix)
  11.  Mark Knight & Martijn ten Velden feat. Eman - A New Reality (Acapella)
  12.  Luigi Rocca - Es Vedra (Original Club Mix)
  13.  Mikel Curcio & Richard Silas - Everytime (Original Mix)
  14.  The New Iberican League & Roland Clark - Work It (Club Mix)
  15.  Broombeck - The Clapper (The Dolphins Remix)

Podparadise.com neither hosts nor alters podcast files. All content © its respective owners.