Tokyo Disco's Podcast

Tokyo Disco Spring Promo Mix

March 23, 2007

We're back! After a short break we have decided to treat you to a new full-length live turntable mix. Hopefully it's been worth the wait because the latest chapter in our 4/4 adventure features some very tasty up-front material. We've moved away slightly from the Ed Banger/Kitsune sound this time as every other fucker seems to be caning it at the moment. Instead we've focussed on some solid UK Fidget-House cuts (Switch, Jesse Rose, Trevor Loveys & Herve are all here) as well as a couple of Funky Techno bombs in the shape of Detroit's Matthew Dear aka Audion & the UK's Dave Clarke. Elsewhere, there are great Re-Rubs of Robbie Williams & JT courtesy of the ever consistant Switch & Riton, whilst Brooklyn's In Flagranti help fill the Disco quota. Also look out for the first-outing of a couple of James' own Re-Edits, and don't overlook the last couple of comedown numbers. Cheers to Simon & Jo for the Polysics Re-Rub. FULL TRACKLISTING: 1.Simian Mobile Disco - It's The Beat (The Teenagers Remix). // White. 2.Robbie Williams - Never Touch That Switch (Switch Remix). // White. 3.Claude VonStroke - The Whistler (Jesse Rose Remix). // DirtyBird. 4.Speaker Junk - Foxxy. // Dubsided. 5.Thomas Barfod - Saturdaya. // Turbo. 6.Riton Vs Justin Timberlake - Dexy Brokeback. // White. 7.UnkleJam - Love Ya (Herve Remix). // TCB. 8.Herve - (I Can) Get Down. // Dubsided. 9.Audion - Mouth To Mouth. // Spectral Sound. 10.New Young Pony Club - The Bomb (Phones Remix). // Modular. 11.Polysics - Ceolakanth Is Android (Mstrkrft Remix) (James' No-Tech, No-Logic Re-Edit). // CD-R. 12.Dave Clarke - The Wiggle. // Skint. 13.Roman Saltzger - Lollipop Machine. // White. 14.In Flagranti - Bang Bang. // Codek. 15.Buy Now - For Sale Vs. The Rapture - House Of Jealous Lovers (James' Predictable Re-Edit) // CD-R. 16.Aphex Twin - Windowlicker (Run Jeremy XXX-Rated Lick Re-Edit). // White. 17.Feist - My Moon, My Man (Boys Noize Remix). // White. TD. xx neither hosts nor alters podcast files. All content © its respective owners.