My Society

Genealogy Society Initiatives That Work!

April 30, 2011

Join us for the next episode of My Society, a new Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies on Saturday, April 30, 2011 starting at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain and 11am Pacific when this week we'll be discussing: Genealogy Society Initiatives That Work! You can access shownotes at http://voice.fgs.org/2011/04/fgs-radio-genealogy-society-initiatives.html. Our special guest leading this discussion will be Kathryn M. Doyle, of the FGS-member society California Genealogical Society and Library in Oakland, California. Kathryn will outline some recent CGSL initiatives, how they came about and more importantly, how they were carried out to completion! Communications Director for the California Genealogical Society and Library in Oakland, California. Kathryn edits the society's eNews and writes their award-winning blog. As a member of the Publications/Marketing Committee, she helps promote the society's events and oversees social networking.

Podparadise.com neither hosts nor alters podcast files. All content © its respective owners.